The Meat You Eat…

4 Nov

I am constantly asked why I don’t eat meat. So, I’ve decided to explain my answer on a vlog!

At the end of the day whether you are a bacon loving carnivore, a veggie cheese lover, or a happy vegan please remember to be thankful for the food you eat!

I highly suggest you read The Meat You Eat article… very interesting to hear some people’s views on why eating meat is ethical.

Please feel free to leave comments on why you choose to eat meat!

6 Responses to “The Meat You Eat…”

  1. ticarconsulting November 5, 2012 at 5:54 am #

    I eat chicken mostly (stir fries, etc) but I rarely eat red meat as I find it very heavy and feel like it takes a while for me to digest it. I also eat a lot of fish … is that a meat? 🙂 I don’t know a lot about being a vegetarian, I just eat what I enjoy and what tastes good to me. 🙂

    • thevegetarianwife November 14, 2012 at 8:17 pm #

      Fish is not considered meat, but it is an animal product. If you are a vegetarian and you eat fish you are “labeled” a pescetarian. I think everyone should eat what they enjoy! I don’t want to “convert” people into vegetarians, just want to inform them of a healthy plant based diet!

  2. Susan Rooney November 6, 2012 at 10:21 am #

    You certainly make it sound easy enough to give up meat….or you have far more commitment to Lent than I’ve ever had! Ever read the book “Eat for your blood type” I thought it had some very interesting concepts. great article by the way 🙂

    • thevegetarianwife November 14, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      It was easy for me to give up meat. Not so easy for my husband. Although over the two years he has done his research and does not eat much meat anymore… BUT he still LOVES his bacon 🙂

  3. kmangat November 7, 2012 at 12:53 am #

    great video! I am not sure why I eat meat actually? I don’t eat all meat just some types but when I think about what I am eating I get a bit weirded out! My mom has been a vegetarian her whole life and I think if I wanted to I could probably convert over as well… sometimes its easier said than done though. Great video!

    • thevegetarianwife November 11, 2012 at 3:26 am #

      Thank you for the reply! I ate meat before because I thought it was good for my health. I thought I needed the protien. There are other ways to get protien, such as eating legums and whole grains. I never really cared for the taste of meat. I would eat a couple bites and letme husband finish the rest.

Leave a comment

The Vegetarian Wife

The happily ever after of a veggie lover and carnivore

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.